A theophany is the physical manifestation of God. And so I hope Pantheophany can be a small exploration of God’s manifestation as the universe, and us, and everything else we see and know. I have a strong interest in religions and faith, and a particular fascination with early Christian history. As possibly the greatest single world influence of the last millennium, I think it important to understand Christianity’s first millennium. I’ll also discuss other world views here, from Buddhism to Objectivism to my own, often in the form of book criticisms and maybe the occasional sermon. Pantheists and pagans need more sermons. It’s far too easy to become complacent without being challenged from time to time.

For now, I’ve posted the first of four parts of my criticism of C.S. Lewis’ Mere Christianity. Anthony Burgess called Lewis “the ideal persuader for the half-convinced” and I agree. If you already basically agree with Lewis, you will find him comforting. If you don’t agree with Lewis at the beginning, however, it won’t be this book that convinces you.